Local Government

Scottsville Government

The Scottsville Village Board of Trustees is the local legislative body consisting of the Mayor and four Trustees.  Board members are elected in March and serve a term of four years.  Traditionally, candidates have run as Independents to avoid partisan politics that way decisions that are made, are in the best interest of Scottsville residents.

Appointed by the Mayor with Board of Trustees’ approval, are the Clerk, Treasurer, Deputy Clerk, DPW Superintendent and Code Enforcement Officer.  Their duties are described under the Village Departments section of this site.

Village citizens can serve on a number of boards that make decisions affecting our community.  Please email the Village Board and tell them about your interests and experience.  Board members are appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Trustees.